2012 – Jekyll and Hyde


In 2012, ARC produced the musical Jekyll & Hyde. Jekyll & Hyde is a musical based on the novella Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson. The original stage conception was by Steve Cuden and Frank Wildhorn. The music is by Wildhorn and the lyrics and book are by Leslie Bricusse. The musical ran on Broadway for 1,543 performances, from 1997 through 2001.

Performance season

The performance season ran over two weeks and included 7 performances:

  • Friday 6th July: 8pm (Gala – Cocktail Attire Event) Saturday 7th July: 8pm Wednesday 11th July: 8pm Thursday 12th July: 8pm Friday 13th July: 8pm Saturday 14th July: 2pm (Matinee) Saturday 14th July: 8pm
  • Jekyll & Hyde was performed at the Banyule Theatre, Heidelberg.


Henry Jekyll/Edward Hyde Leighton Irwin
Lucy Harris Tess Branchflower
Emma Carew Rosabelle Elliott
John Utterson Andrew Head
Sir Danvers Carew Nicholas Durbridge
Simon Stride Mitchell Stewart
Lord Savage/Spider James Phillips
Lady Beaconsfield Rowena Brown
Sir Archibald Proops Shaun McMahon
General Glossop Kevin Chan
Bishop of Basingstoke Luciano Parissi
Nellie Elise Moorhouse
Poole Stuart Ford
Ensemble Holly Barr
Chelsea Cornell
Tamara Dixon
Danielle Faour
Melanie Haley
Sasha Hennequin
Stephanie James
Bernadette Sheedy
Adrian Ventura
Ben Yonson

Producers (ARC Committee)

President Evan Mulholland
Vice President Louise Parsons
Treasurer Douglas Costello
Secretary Nathan Slevin
General Representatives Ellen Lane
Luisa Tascone

Artistic Team

Director Jason Vikse
Movement/ Assistant Director Emily Altis
Musical Director Simon D’Aquino
Co-Production Managers Nathan Slevin & Evan Mulholland

Production Team

Stage Manager Georgi Cahill
Assistant Stage Manager Amanda Warner
Costume Design and Co-ordination Louise Parsons
Costume & Props Assistant Rebecca Mignone
Front of House Co-ordinator John McTiernan & Meaghan Ventura
Graphic Designer Frank Gullone
Lighting Designer Jason Bovaird
Lighting Operator Yaz Sesta
Associate Sound Designer Dean Gourley
Photographer Lisa Law – Lisa Law Photography, Australia
Publicity Julian Campobasso
Paul Campobasso
Evan Mulholland
Set Construction Manager Matthew Wheatland
Set Designer Jason Vikse
Floor Manager Guilian DeVincentis
Ticket Secretary
Assistant Ticket Secretary
Ellen Lane
Douglas Costello
Musicians Emma Martin
Caz Zuluaga
Cat Potgieter
Rebecca Perry
Julia Gillies
Leon Wang
Heloise Meighan
Llewellyn Morris
Kye Dove
Monica Ludekins
Naomi Johnson
Anthony Barnhill
Adam Given
Ashley Jane Nott
Phil Scanlon
Kevin Nguyen
Emily Chow
James Mustafa
Rob Mercer
Stephen Spencer

Supporting Melbourne's youth in theatre